Dance video – changes

Changes:

I decided to film my dance in the dance studio because of the open space of the room. I also decided to film in front of the mirrors because I wanted to reflect the movement of the dance so it was visible from different perspectives and there was a row of costumes and props on the back wall so I wanted to ensure they weren’t in shot.

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 12.33.49

I also decided against the original costuming idea because I felt like it didn’t really represent anything and I only had limited time in the performance area so I decided to prioritise the dance and the space as opposed to the space.

I also experimented with the angles of the camera, I kept to one side because if it was filmed on the other side, the backdrop would have been different. However, I mixed two clips together that were close up and then from further away.

Leave a comment