Feedback from lesson – 27/04/18

After showing my stream of consciousness video in the class, I received some feedback that has helped me realise that I need to make some changes to my video.

Sound:

In terms of sound, I was just experimenting when I chose the sound I did, however it doesn’t fit with my theme very well and is rather annoying. I might try experimenting with what it sounds like with no sound at all, I’m not usually a fan of silence as I don’t want my viewers to be bored, but it might fit well with my video.

Visuals:

The purpose of the video is to have different objects that link on from one another, so at first they seem like random objects but hopefully, people will work out that every object links together so the whole video is connected. I think I will try and film some more things and see if I can make the video more critical as opposed to just a random montage, as I want people to understand my concept.

Presentation:

In this lesson, I experimented with a box and a black sheet to see if my idea would work being brought to life, and I think it did. Below is a photo of what it looked like:

IMG_3610

I think this worked because people seemed to understand that it’s representing looking into someone’s mind and seeing things from their perspective and I’d love to keep that idea going. To improve the idea, I think I’d paint the box black and attach the sheet on the back so people can still sit under the sheet so they can be fully submerged.

Progress:

To progress into the final week of production, I think that I need to focus on:

  • Decorating and designing the box
  • Filming new clips to fit with a more critical approach
  • Editing the final thing
  • Experiment without sound

In terms of my other video, I need to focus on:

  • Finishing the dance choreography
  • Sorting out my costume
  • Filming the video
  • Editing the video with the pre-recorded sound over the top

Leave a comment